Teeth

September 29, 2007 at 1:13 pm 4 comments

slide1.JPGAll week I have been drawing teeth in Illustrator for a doctor of Endodontics. She needed these illustrations for a presentation she is making next week and I can’t remember where and what the conference is. So since I mention the teeth thing a lot, it is my paying job, the proverbial day job, I thought I’d post some pics of my teeth illustrations. Click on those teeth to see the enlarged version.slide5.JPG

I heavily utilized the gradient mesh tool in Illustrator to achieve the 3-D slide2.JPGlook the doctor desired. Boy, that’s some fun. I really enjoy exploring new tools in my software packages.

For you fellow Illustrator users, there are some really interesting tutorials for the gradient mesh thing here, here and here as well as examples of masters of the tool here and here. Check it out. And let me know if you like my teeth.slide6.JPG

Entry filed under: art, illustrator.

Laurel Burch Plush Team Contest

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. macati  |  September 29, 2007 at 4:18 pm

    oh yes!
    I like the illustration but they remind me that I should visit my dentist… it’s been over a year since my last one!
    🙂

    Reply
  • 2. phaskins  |  September 29, 2007 at 7:30 pm

    oh macati, get to the dentist soon, don’t want to have teeth like these! glad you like the illustrations.

    Reply
  • 3. Rita  |  October 28, 2007 at 5:29 am

    You are very talented and very versatile. Great illustrations. Will pass your name along to the dental community.
    I am a medical photographer and work with teeth all my life. (No babies, no weddings, no pets – just teeth)
    I know a good medical illustratorwhen I see one!

    Reply
  • 4. phaskins  |  October 28, 2007 at 10:27 am

    Thanks so much Rita. I appreciate your taking the time to visit my blog and comment.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


