Sleepy

September 15, 2007 at 10:21 pm 4 comments

So Friday I was back in the office after spending Wednesday and Thursday sitting in a hotel conference room listening to lectures about Adobe software. And thankfully it was pretty quiet, a little x-ray scanning and one short consultation about an upcoming illustration project. So I created another digital collage, this one utilizing one of the first cats I crocheted. This cat now lives in Ohio with my niece the grad school student.

sleepy.jpg

I think I am compiling a book of illustrations of all the various rooms and porches of a house filled with crocheted critters. Now I have to think of a name for the book and then of course create some more collages and crochet more critters. Can’t have a book with only seven images, can we?

Entry filed under: art, cat, crafts, critters, crochet, illustrator.

Ruby Two Baby Pineapple Update

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sallenlouise  |  September 15, 2007 at 11:34 pm

    Get cracking! It would be a wonderful book!!!
    Try to get some rest!

    Reply
  • 2. macati  |  September 16, 2007 at 5:44 am

    as an English teacher in portugal it would be an interesting book about parts of the house – one of the topics that I teach to children! this would be a good children’s book!
    🙂

    Reply
  • 3. phaskins  |  September 20, 2007 at 6:30 pm

    Well I’m just going to keep making these collages and maybe some day I’ll have enough to try to entice a book publisher to take a look. Thanks for the encouragement!

    Reply
  • 4. Cool Powerpoint 2007 images  |  September 26, 2011 at 12:21 am

    […] patti haskins a lot more fun with photoshop, illustrator, powerpoint and 1 of my crochet creations. pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/09/15/sleepy/ Categories: Powerpoint 2007 Tags: 2007, Cool, images, Powerpoint Comments (0) […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


