Ruby Two

September 12, 2007 at 8:08 pm 3 comments

I completed the creation of these softies last weekend but haven’t really had a chance to snap any pics of them. This is all I managed to get, the two of them together. ruby twoI have to shoot solo pics with various views to list them in my Etsy shop. Maybe this weekend the sun will shine and I’ll have time.

I have been using bright colored cotton yarn for every critter I have created up until Vanilla Fuzz. After finishing him using that funky yarn, I got the urge to try another different yarn and since fall is just around some corner, I made these ruby cuties using two different kinds of darkish acrylic yarns. If you click the photo you can view all sizes, choose original size on the Flickr site and see the varieties of colors sprinkled through the main yarn. I have a lot of this yarn, its Lion Brand Homespun Corinthian. I had planned on creating some kind of throw or such, but now its calling out to me to make a purse. Another project in the queue.

Its been a crazy week for me, I’m attending off site training classes for the new Adobe Creative Suites 3 and our cat Rose fell ill with some kind of kidney infection. After spending $500 and two hours at the vet’s office yesterday, I now have a new routine withrose-june-afternoon.jpg Rose to add to my day: antibiotic bills once, vitamin liquid twice, subcutaneous fluid injection once. So photos and crocheting have to wait until we get Rose through this, and by we, I, of course mean me. Mike is out of town till Friday night. But come the weekend, he gets to play nurse so I can play artist. Until Sunday afternoon when he has a gig and gets to play musician and I get to play groupie.

My buttons arrived on Monday and they are even cooler than the photo. Now I am trying to fashion some kind of card to pin them to in order to sell two or three at a time on Etsy. But not just any kind of card, it must be as cool as the buttons. Another project to tackle sometime soon. And put that Adobe Creative Suites 3 newly acquired knowledge to work.

Entry filed under: cat, crafts, critters, crochet, dog, etsy, Mike, softies.

Buttons Sleepy

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carmina  |  September 17, 2007 at 10:16 am

    Love the colors!

    Reply
  • 2. phaskins  |  September 20, 2007 at 6:33 pm

    Thanks!

    Reply
  • 3. caring for your dog  |  September 21, 2007 at 12:34 am

    looks kinda a cute. resembles the rag doll in Mr bean

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


