Flickr Find

September 5, 2007 at 12:15 pm 1 comment

catface.jpg

My four days of freedom from the day job were spent crocheting, I finished a cat and started a dog and no I did not shoot any photos yet. Soon come.

So in the meantime, feast your eyes on Coração de Papel, a fabulous Brazilian artist whose works in papier maché I absolutely adore. From what I can gleen from a rough translation of the Portugese text, this great cat face is part of a group of unbelievably cool papier maché creatures that she calls Imaginary Friends. If you click on the cat face you’ll find yourself introduced to these friends in one of her Flickr sets. Again, according to the rough translation, these friends were on display in a shopping center in Porto Allegre, Brazil for most of the month of July.

These purple haired women are really fun. I would love to have been able to view all these creations at the shopping center. What a sight that would have been. If you click on the purple hairs you will be taken to the artist’s website.

941558033_bbf1a5dfaa_m.jpg

The lovely cat lady below is actually for sale on the artist’s Etsy site. Click the photo to be taken there. If money was no object this lady would be in my house and you wouldn’t have the chance to buy her. Lucky for you I’m broke.

011.jpg

I hope you enjoy these incredible papier maché works as much as I do. In fact, as I told Carol in a message on her Flickr set, her work is inspiring me to return to creating in papier maché again…

Entry filed under: art, crafts.

Smile Buttons

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. sallenlouise  |  September 5, 2007 at 12:31 pm

    WOW! They are awesome! The detail…incredible.

    BTW:
    TAG YOUR IT!!!!!!! Check out my blog for the rules!

    My Blog

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


