Lazy Day

August 30, 2007 at 7:41 pm 15 comments

1279010172_a74205567d_o.jpg

Here’s Sammy, the striped dog that I crocheted and photographed, relaxing with a margarita on his back deck. Another digital collage by yours truly composed with Photoshop, Illustrator, PowerPoint, manipulated clip art and too much time with no project at work. I tell my boss that creating these images help sharpen my software skills. I figure its better than me surfing the web all day. And the next time I need to whip out an illustration of teeth for some publication or other, I’ll be able to produce it quickly due to my playing around during my slow time. Well, that’s my story. And it is true, I do learn the ins and outs of the software this way. But I must admit that when real work arrives, its sometimes very difficult to pull myself out of the fun and dive into the dental duties. But I do.

I almost forgot. I created a digital collage last week that I never shared with you. Here’sswingin' the trio of crocheted cats that were created for a retail store right before they were shipped out.

As always, click on the picture for a bigger view. And click here if you want to see all the digital collages in a cute little Flickr set. They look really cool all together, like a little book…….

Enjoy.

Entry filed under: art, crafts, critters, crochet, dog, illustrator, softies.

Crochet Art Smile

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna  |  August 30, 2007 at 8:29 pm

    So fun and colorful. Don’t those kitties look nice together?? You should add a pic of yourself in there somewhere.

    Reply
  • 2. phaskins  |  August 31, 2007 at 12:18 pm

    If I added a pic of me it would ruin the colorfulness, I’m not that colorful. I’m pretty much mighty white!

    Reply
  • 3. sallenlouise  |  August 31, 2007 at 7:03 pm

    I love the kitties and the graphics! Awesome job!

    Reply
  • 4. sleepyside  |  September 3, 2007 at 1:30 pm

    so cool! really awesome job i agree

    Reply
  • 5. phaskins  |  September 3, 2007 at 1:55 pm

    thanks so much sallenlouise and sleepyside.

    Reply
  • 6. Sabrina  |  January 24, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    I love this.

    Reply
  • 7. phaskins  |  January 24, 2008 at 8:51 pm

    Thanks Sabrina!

    Reply
  • 8. SV Creation  |  May 19, 2008 at 5:18 am

    That’s are good illustration

    Reply
  • […] Patti Haskins Share and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and […]

    Reply
  • […] cool clip funny cat pictures: Swingin ‘ Peak year Patti Haskins More fun with Photoshop and Illustrator, and clip art of manipulating the three cats with big mouth I knit and photographed. I am the recycling of the original image with a new goal: fun fun fun pattihaskins.wordpress.com / 2007/08! / 30/lazy-day / […]

    Reply
  • 11. swingin’  |  August 19, 2011 at 4:18 pm

    […] more fun with photoshop and illustrator and manipulated clip art starring the three big mouth cats I crocheted and photographed. I am recycling the original image with a new purpose: fun fun fun! pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/30/lazy-day/ […]

    Reply
  • 12. swingin’ Pictures  |  January 13, 2012 at 3:29 am

    […] I crocheted and photographed. I am recycling the original image with a new purpose: fun fun fun!pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/30/lazy-day/Image by patti haskinsUnder Tag :funny (No Ratings Yet) Loading … 1 views Mate, If You […]

    Reply
  • 13. swingin’ | Mock  |  June 24, 2013 at 2:57 pm

    […] Image by patti haskins more fun with photoshop and illustrator and manipulated clip art starring the three big mouth cats I crocheted and photographed. I am recycling the original image with a new purpose: fun fun fun! pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/30/lazy-day/ […]

    Reply
  • 14. 1553 | Funny Cats  |  March 8, 2014 at 4:52 pm

    […] swingin’ Image by patti haskins more fun with photoshop and illustrator and manipulated clip art starring the three big mouth cats I crocheted and photographed. I am recycling the original image with a new purpose: fun fun fun! pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/30/lazy-day/ […]

    Reply
  • 15. swingin' - Free Clip Art Zone : Free Clip Art Zone  |  May 21, 2014 at 8:35 pm

    […] swingin’ Image by patti haskins more fun with photoshop and illustrator and manipulated clip art starring the three big mouth cats I crocheted and photographed. I am recycling the original image with a new purpose: fun fun fun! pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/30/lazy-day/ […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


