Dog Nap

August 7, 2007 at 7:40 pm 16 comments

Well I had another sloooow day at work so I created this crochet doggie illustration, a digital collage. I crocheted the dog napdog, of course, and gifted it to a friend. But I still have the digital images. I knocked out the background in Photoshop on this shot and then created a living room in Illustrator using clip art I downloaded from PowerPoint. I would find the clip art I wanted while in PowerPoint, copy the art and paste into Illustrator since the clip art is vector as is Illustrator. Then I ungroup and manipulate by re-coloring or deleting parts of the clip art. I think I’m in for slow days the rest of the week, the first year dental students have just arrived and the teachers haven’t started dumping work on me yet. I see a trend developing, more crochet digital collage tableaux to come.

Entry filed under: art, dog, illustrator.

Stuffed Drawings Yawn

16 Comments Add your own

  • […] photo &#959f m&#1091 crocheted dog mixed w&#1110th photoshop &#1072nd illustrator. info &#959n pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/07/dog-nap/ now available &#1072&#1109 print, check m&#1091 profile f&#959r […]

    Reply
  • 2. dog nap | Pet Blog for Pet Lovers  |  May 27, 2011 at 2:44 pm

    […] clip art mixed with my photo of my crocheted dog mixed with photoshop and illustrator. info on pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/07/dog-nap/ now available as print, check my profile for […]

    Reply
  • 3. dog nap « Download Free HQ Wallpapers  |  October 28, 2011 at 5:02 am

    […] clip art mixed with my photo of my crocheted dog mixed with photoshop and illustrator. info on pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/07/dog-nap/ now available as print, check my profile for info.Images by patti haskins | Category: Animals […]

    Reply
  • 4. dog nap | Dogs  |  December 23, 2011 at 1:21 pm

    […] clip art mixed with my photo of my crocheted dog mixed with photoshop and illustrator. info on pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/07/dog-nap/ now available as print, check my profile for […]

    Reply
  • 5. Nice Dog photos | ShootBar  |  February 16, 2012 at 8:25 am

    […] clip art mixed with my photo of my crocheted dog mixed with photoshop and illustrator. info on pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/07/dog-nap/ now available as print, check my profile for […]

    Reply
  • 6. dog nap - ANIMAL WALLPAPER  |  March 24, 2012 at 4:56 am

    […] clip art mixed with my photo of my crocheted dog mixed with photoshop and illustrator. info on pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/07/dog-nap/ now available as print, check my profile for […]

    Reply
  • 7. dog nap | Dog Show  |  December 1, 2012 at 9:26 am

    […] clip art mixed with my photo of my crocheted dog mixed with photoshop and illustrator. info on pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/07/dog-nap/ now available as print, check my profile for […]

    Reply
  • 8. dog nap | Healthy Pets Now  |  January 1, 2013 at 7:24 am

    […] clip art mixed with my photo of my crocheted dog mixed with photoshop and illustrator. info on pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/07/dog-nap/ now available as print, check my profile for […]

    Reply
  • 9. zoohentai 獣姦 » Blog Archive » Nice Dog photos  |  January 21, 2013 at 11:25 am

    […] clip art mixed with my photo of my crocheted dog mixed with photoshop and illustrator. info on pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/07/dog-nap/ now available as print, check my profile for […]

    Reply
  • 10. dog nap | Pinjarest  |  February 8, 2013 at 8:41 am

    […] clip art mixed with my photo of my crocheted dog mixed with photoshop and illustrator. info on pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/07/dog-nap/ now available as print, check my profile for […]

    Reply
  • 11. wallpaper.temancerita.com  |  June 17, 2013 at 1:27 am

    […] clip art mixed with my photo of my crocheted dog mixed with photoshop and illustrator. info on pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/07/dog-nap/ now available as print, check my profile for […]

    Reply
  • 12. Nice Dog photos | Heomi.com  |  July 9, 2013 at 10:46 pm

    […] clip art mixed with my photo of my crocheted dog mixed with photoshop and illustrator. info on pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/07/dog-nap/ now available as print, check my profile for […]

    Reply
  • 13. dog nap | My Dog Traning Tricks  |  September 3, 2013 at 4:40 pm

    […] art mixed with my photo of my crocheted canine mixed with photoshop and illustrator. information on pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/07/canine-nap/ now available as print, check my profile for […]

    Reply
  • 14. Dog rides a bike | My Blog  |  September 15, 2013 at 6:51 am

    […] clip art mixed with my photo of my crocheted dog mixed with photoshop and illustrator. info on pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/07/dog-nap/ now available as print, check my profile for […]

    Reply
  • 15. Cool Clip Art images | ClipArt Video  |  December 19, 2013 at 10:00 am

    […] clip art mixed with my photo of my crocheted dog mixed with photoshop and illustrator. info on pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/07/dog-nap/ now available as print, check my profile for […]

    Reply
  • 16. dog nap - Free Clip Art Zone : Free Clip Art Zone  |  May 7, 2014 at 8:34 am

    […] clip art mixed with my photo of my crocheted dog mixed with photoshop and illustrator. info on pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/08/07/dog-nap/ now available as print, check my profile for […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive

patti haskins critter central


