Flowers

July 24, 2007 at 7:19 pm 4 comments

I had another slow day at the old dental college graphics department and I started fooling around in Adobe Illustrator again. Found this site with cool brushes to make circular flowers. I had so much fun. I felt like Mother Nature, creating flowers in my own little universe. The name of the site for you Illustrator users, is BittBox. Here’s the link to the brushes. Have fun. If you are not an Illustrator user, please enjoy the viewing. If you want to have a print of one of these flowers for your very own, go to my ImageKind shop or order a print from Flickr. Hope you enjoy, and remember, always stop to admire the flowers, real or digital.

spring

glori

aqua

Entry filed under: art, flowers, illustrator.

Crochet Cats Crayons

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. designmoorehead  |  July 24, 2007 at 7:45 pm

    Ha, I thought I was the only one to do things like this! Also, thanks for mentioning bitbox. That is a really useful website.

    Reply
  • 2. Donna  |  July 25, 2007 at 5:44 am

    The top flower appears to move when I scroll up and down…op art!!!

    Reply
  • 3. phaskins  |  July 30, 2007 at 9:22 pm

    Yes designmoorehead, Bittbox is very handy and so generous with their downloads. And Donna, I love op art!

    Reply
  • 4. beth  |  June 22, 2009 at 1:08 am

    Nice designs. It is appreciated.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


