Crochet Cat Parts

July 16, 2007 at 12:03 pm 4 comments

greenish cat to beI spent the weekend stuffing and sewing three crochet cats to be. I crocheted these critters using Lily Sugar N Cream cotton yarn solid and variegated colors. Now I am beginning to sew on the felt parts that turn these critters into my big mouth cats.

But before I started stuffing and sewing, I shot some pics of the parts. Cat parts. I hadn’t shot pics of the parts before they were assembled into kitty softies and I thought the parts looked cool. I think the pics of the parts look cool too. I posted the pics to my Flickr and to a bunch of crochet/craft related groups on Flickr as well. I recived some fun comments:
orangish cat to be

Selena K says:

Ooh, creepy. Yet strangely compelling! I think at this point you could almost turn him into a marionette. Ooh, inspiration. I likes!pinkish cat to be

weenah3 says:

this one is very cute! i like the ‘operating table’!

What do you dear reader think? What do these images bring to your mind?

Entry filed under: cat, crafts, crochet.

Pineapple Cats Rule

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna  |  July 16, 2007 at 5:15 pm

    Yes, they do rather look like the game of “Operation”. But mama Patti will bring them to life and make them sweet, sassy kitties.

    Reply
  • 2. Freddie  |  July 16, 2007 at 9:58 pm

    Can see these poor kitties waiting on the assembly line!!!! They want to get up and dance and purr! Thanks. F.

    Reply
  • 3. Crochet Cats « patti haskins  |  July 22, 2007 at 6:12 pm

    […] 22nd, 2007 I finally put those parts together and completed the crocheted cats this weekend. Thought you might enjoy seeing them with […]

    Reply
  • 4. phaskins  |  July 30, 2007 at 9:19 pm

    thanks for the fun words Donna and Freddie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


