Pineapple

July 13, 2007 at 7:29 pm 1 comment

Rain. Dallas has had lots of rain lately. Even the news wires have noticed: here, here, and here. Last year, it was so dry that I kept telling anyone that would listen that we were becoming the desert in Texas. Now, its the opposite. We’re the bloody rain forest! Nothing like hot temperatures to go with the non-stop rain. Such pleasant weather. Very steamy. Extreme humidity. The mosquitoes love it. But so does my baby pineapple. Here are my photos all in one nice set on Flickr. You can check its growth with me. Or click here and see my previous posts on the growing up so soon pineapple baby.

baby pineapple getting bigger

Entry filed under: pineapple, plant life.

StumbleUpon Crochet Cat Parts

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Emily  |  July 14, 2007 at 10:48 pm

    Hi Patti,
    I came here via your Flickr page (I saw those beautiful cat prints you did) and I was wondering if I could get your permission to turn them into background graphics for a free Blogger design. If you click on my website you’ll see the kind of things I’m doing (I’m trying to make funky ones). I’ll understand if you say no, but I’d love you to say yes. A reciprocating link will of course be provided to you (here or at flickr). Please let me know,
    Cheers
    Emily

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


