StumbleUpon

July 11, 2007 at 8:07 pm Leave a comment

small_su_logo.pngThanks to Pictures of Lily over at Etsy, I have become a StumbleUpon addict. What is StumbleUpon? Its supposed to be one of those social networking sites like MySpace, Facebook, etc. But I treat it like good old fashioned browsing in an old time record store. Remember record stores? I used to manage a record store in Houston many moons ago. And I always and still love to flip through the records in the browser bins, just thumbing through to see what catches my eye. Not looking for anything in particular, just looking. Browsing. StumbleUpon to me is the web version of browser bin thumbing. You pick topics you’re interested in and browse web pages pertaining to that subject. You give the page a thumb up or down to indicate whether you like or dislike the page and the database starts fine tuning your Stumbling. You can add friends which are just people whose list of favorite sites you like. That expands your stumbling avenues. I have discovered some really cool web sites. And I can’t stop clicking the Stumble! button.

su_micro.gif

I placed this button on the right near the bottom of my page over there. If you click on it here or there, it will take you to my page on StumbleUpon and you can check out all the cool pages I’ve seen. Please don’t blame me if you become addicted.

Entry filed under: other.

Artsy Clay Pineapple

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


