Two Crochet Paisleys = One Cute Purse

July 3, 2007 at 7:09 pm 5 comments

paisley purse front & back

Well I crocheted a couple of black circles, joined them together with single crochet, chain stitched three lengths of yarn pairs, one strand black, one color, and then braided the three to form the purse strap, stitched a paisley to the front, stitched a paisley to the back, chained a loop to hook around the cool button closing and lined the purse with orange paisley printed Indian sari silk. A lovely creation in my opinion. Hope you like it Donna. Sending it your way after the holiday. Now everyone go watch fireworks!

paisley purse interior

paisley purse front & back center

Entry filed under: crafts, crochet.

Etsy Plush Street Team Artsy Clay

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna  |  July 4, 2007 at 7:25 am

    O M G. It’s amazing. I LOVE IT!!! I cannot wait to show it off to everyone. Thank you so very much Patti. I will be in touch with you soon!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Deneen  |  July 4, 2007 at 7:21 pm

    Stunning, terrific!

    Reply
  • 3. phaskins  |  July 4, 2007 at 10:20 pm

    OK Donna, packing it for the mail tomorrow.
    Deneen, thanks so much!

    Reply
  • 4. Donna  |  July 9, 2007 at 4:05 pm

    I got the purse!!!! It’s fantastic!!! Perfect for a night out I must say. I love the weight of it too. Can’t wait to show it off. Thank you Patti!!! I love it!

    Reply
  • 5. Donna  |  July 16, 2007 at 5:16 pm

    Ok, I took the purse out on the town this weekend, everyone LOVES it. Ferret sew day was Saturday and I showed it off and everyone recognized it because I had sent the pics of it to all beforehand. Right now it’s my regular purse…goes with a lot of my colors.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive

patti haskins critter central


