Etsy Plush Street Team

June 28, 2007 at 8:01 pm 2 comments

I’ve been making softies/plush/stuffed whatever you want to call them for a while now, sometimes crocheted critters and other times little pillows. So I joined the brand-spanking-new Etsy Plush Street Team. Of course right now in my Etsy shop there’s only one critter. But a bunch of little pillows. So I’ve been crocheting every night after work trying to make more critters. The first three will be cats on their way to a store in Irving, Texas. Then the others will start to sneak into my Etsy shop. That’s the plans at least. But you know, I get bored so easily and probably will start to juggle again. Donna, your purse is that close to being done. Probably finish up this weekend. Still haven’t photographed the purse. Sorry. I know, excuses, excuses.

plush-team.jpg

But getting back to the Etsy Plush Street Team. You really must check the blog and the Flickr. There’s a myspace but I seldom visit, myspace gives me the creeps, I blame it on my old age. I’m just not “with it” or “hip” enough to get it I guess. There will be an Etsy shop with group projects and who knows what other trouble we’ll cook up. But you must go see the work on Flickr, such talented artists with incredible imaginations and skills. I’m lucky they let me in.

Entry filed under: art, crafts, crochet, etsy, fabric art, softies.

Lilac Cat Purse Two Crochet Paisleys = One Cute Purse

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna  |  June 30, 2007 at 7:36 am

    Not to worry Miss Patti…I can wait for the purse, just take your time and do other stuff if you want!

    Reply
  • 2. phaskins  |  June 30, 2007 at 10:19 am

    Donna, you’re the best. Pet those critters!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


