Lilac Cat Purse

June 27, 2007 at 7:31 am 2 comments

Well, I finally finished that purse that I wrote about last month. Since I’m a juggler, I was only working on the purse intermittently. I was crocheting paisleys, making little pillows, and unfortunately working. Darn day job. Although, my current task at the day job is pretty interesting. I am translating a combination of photo and mental image that one of our doctors has of the TMJ joint and ligaments into an illustration, black lines, solid fields of color type thing. Its going to be in a textbook. I’ve had a handful of my photos/illustrations land in books and journals. And every time I ask the doctor if we get to do a book tour and they laugh and say no. One of these days…

lilac-cat-purse-01.jpglilac-cat-purse-04.jpgSo here’s that lovely purse and its waiting at my Etsy shop for you. lilac-cat-purse-02.jpg

lilac-cat-purse-03.jpg

Entry filed under: art, crafts, crochet, etsy.

Crochet Paisley #3 Etsy Plush Street Team

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Fern  |  June 27, 2007 at 10:31 am

    I saw this the other day in the Flickr crochet pool and thought it was absolutely adorable, although I didn’t realize it was created by one of the bloggers I regularly read. I had a bit of deja vu this morning when I saw the purse in my feedreader for the second time. What a funny coincidence.

    Reply
  • 2. phaskins  |  June 27, 2007 at 6:19 pm

    How funny! Glad to know you’re a regular, I never know if I’m talking to myself. Doesn’t really matter, I enjoy talking or typing. And thanks for the compliment and comment.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive

patti haskins critter central


