Crochet Paisley #3

June 24, 2007 at 7:42 pm 5 comments

crochet paisley #3I know this is the fourth paisley I’ve crocheted, but in the book’s pattern this paisley is number three. And I started making a purse for Donna using two of the paisleys. I crocheted a circle purse in black and have one paisley on each side. So far, so good. Then I’m debating joining the two with some of the colors from the paisleys instead of black and maybe making the purse strap some of those colors as well. So the whole purse will have a riot of color instead of all black with just the paisleys colors. I should post a photo but that means I’d need to shoot some pics of this work in progress and I did not do that. So you’ll have to be satisfied with the pic of the last paisley, number three.

Has anyone else crocheted any paisleys from this pattern? I keep googling for pics or reports of random acts of paisley and have found a few, but not using this pattern. I found some paisleys on Flickr that are cool and some mention a paisley exchange. Here’s a few links to those I’ve seen: here, here and here. I know someone must have tried to crochet one of these. Am I the only one obsessed with paisley crocheting? As soon as I brought that book home from the library’s used books sale I started working on making a paisley. I could not wait to try my hand at this. The pictures were just so intriguing. Now that I have completed four, I want to keep making them using different colors etc. But I did receive an order for three crocheted cats so I’ll be in the kitty making biz as soon as I finish the purse I’m working on for Donna. I’ll snap some pics soon and post for all to view. Later.

Entry filed under: art, crafts, crochet.

Crochet Paisley #1 Lilac Cat Purse

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna  |  June 25, 2007 at 8:56 am

    Right on Patti! Crochet away! The pic of the blue paisley was outstanding. I wish I could absorb some of the cleverness off the Internet. Make cats!!!!

    Reply
  • 2. PaisleyJade  |  May 5, 2009 at 12:40 am

    Yay – thanks!

    Reply
  • 3. Sherry Buenrostro  |  May 30, 2010 at 2:22 pm

    Can you send me the paisly pattern please. Thank you
    Sherry Buenrostro

    Reply
  • 4. DAWN  |  September 15, 2010 at 9:41 am

    COULD YOU PLEASE SEND THE PATTERN? THANKS

    Reply
  • 5. Dianne Guy  |  May 6, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    I had this book and its missing would you be kind to me and send me the pattern please I would be so gratefull,Bless you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


