Crochet Paisley #1

June 18, 2007 at 9:12 pm 6 comments

paisley_1.jpgThis is the third paisley I’ve crocheted following the instructions from that used book I wrote of previously. I started with #4, then I made #2 and now #1. So only #3 to go. Then what? Hmmm, maybe I’ll just crochet #4 again and do them all one more time. Unless, of course, I get bored. Someone wrote that they would look cool crocheted together as a shawl. I like that idea. Or I thought of sewing a couple to the front of a crocheted round purse. I think that might look really fun. Or sew several to the collar of a jacket. So many ideas. Any contributions out there?

Entry filed under: crafts, crochet.

ImageKind Crochet Paisley #3

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna  |  June 20, 2007 at 8:47 am

    Make a purse!! I’ll buy it. I need a new funky purse.

    Reply
  • 2. phaskins  |  June 24, 2007 at 4:56 pm

    OK Donna, I worked on a purse this weekend with you in mind.

    Reply
  • 3. Christin Ekenved  |  January 4, 2009 at 12:50 pm

    I love your crochet Paisley! I am thinking of croching a big scarf/shawl in this pattern…But perhaps it will be too dificult?It would be interesting to se a picture of the purse. From Christin in Gothenburg/Sweden

    Reply
  • 4. phaskins  |  January 4, 2009 at 12:53 pm

    Hey Christin,
    Here’s a link to the purse: https://pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/07/03/two-crochet-paisleys-one-cute-purse/
    hope you crochet a scarf/shawl and let us know where we can see it.

    Reply
  • 5. Renata  |  March 20, 2009 at 5:49 am

    Я люблю рисунок пейсли. Узнала его из Ваших сообщений.
    Хочу связать тунику из пейсли. А Вы что-то ещё сделали из пейсли? Шарф, сумку?

    Reply
  • 6. emily sloan  |  August 19, 2009 at 11:39 am

    This is exactly what I was looking for!! Thanks for your help and generosity!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


