Crochet Inspiration

May 16, 2007 at 11:37 am 4 comments

fleuri_main.jpgThis is the picture from the Crochet Me website that inspired my purse creations. I loved the idea of a purse that’s a flower. So I printed the pattern from the website and got to work. But, of course I had to improvise a little, its my nature. I rarely follow instructions exactly as written. I usually read through then figure out how I’m going to implement the steps needed.

In this case, I used Lion Suede yarn which is thick, fuzzy and super soft instead of the yarn choice of the pattern. Also, I really don’t like the plastic handle thing so I decided to make long straps. And I wanted closure, so I crocheted a button closing.

Once I crocheted the two circles, I began to visualize making circular purses with drawings on one side. That’s how my embroidered crochet purse creating got started .

rose crochet purse

I am pretty pleased with the way it turned out. I gifted the purse to a co-worker and she seemed to like it as well. I was thinking that it would be cool to make the flower as a pillow, eliminating the handle part, just crocheting two circles and crocheting the flower petals on one side and making it to fit a pillow insert. Wouldn’t it be cool to have a couch filled with flowers?

Entry filed under: crafts, crochet, flowers.

Crochet Purse Flying Dogs

4 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


