Crochet Purse

May 10, 2007 at 7:01 pm 3 comments

I’ve been working on a new crocheted purse lately. This purse will be round like the two big mouth cat purses that are for sale on my etsy purse to beshop. (hint) But instead of embroidering my big mouth cat, I’m transferring the same drawing cat in the hallI used to create a fabric collage (which is still a work in progress). I like this drawing, but making it work using yarn on crocheted yarn is very different from drawing the image on the computer. It is much harder with yarn and there’s no control+z (undo). I split the yarn into two strands instead of the regular weight of four. On the big mouth cats, the yarn seemed to work but on this particular drawing, I need more flexibility and less weight to follow the lines. The trickiest part for me is catching the crocheted yarn and not putting my needle into the spaces. Its a slow process. But I like the way its progressing.

purse to be close

Entry filed under: cat, crafts, crochet, etsy.

Baby Pineapple Crochet Inspiration

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hobbyzu  |  May 12, 2007 at 11:51 am

    Wow that seems pretty difficult! I’ve never tried to do something like that before! I’ll be sure to check back and see how you’re progressing with it. đŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. Crafts » Crafts June 25, 2007 2:48 pm  |  June 25, 2007 at 12:48 pm

    […] finally finished the purse I blogged about here: pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2007/05/10/crochet-purse/ (I’ll probably put it in my shop later today, check my profile for […]

    Reply
  • 3. Lilac Cat Purse « patti haskins  |  June 27, 2007 at 7:32 am

    […] 27th, 2007 Well, I finally finished that purse that I wrote about last month. Since I’m a juggler, I was only working on the purse intermittently. I was […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


