Papier Mache

April 30, 2007 at 11:55 am Leave a comment

Once upon a time, my day job was part-time and I made papier mache whimsical items and sold these fun things at outdoor art festivals and at little galleries. But that was then, now I work the day job full-time and have not really gotten into the paste for awhile. About a year ago a friend in NY requested some flying cats for her apartment so I made her these:

paper mache cats

The other day I received a request from her to make some flying dogs like these that I made for another friend. It seems there is another apartment in NY that needs my paper mache whimsy on its walls. So it looks like I’ll be pasting again.

3 papermache dogs jumping

Entry filed under: art, cat, crafts, dog.

Hi, My Name Is Sammy Juggler

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


