Nature

April 23, 2007 at 8:16 pm Leave a comment

Since yesterday was Earth Day, I shot a bunch of pics of the growing stuff around the house. I went out back to see if the birds have returned to the nest. They’ve been gone for a week and a half so I guess they moved on. All I have is an empty nest, literally, in the tree. So sad. But on a positive note, my pineapple baby is growing and looking great.

baby pineapple 04-21-07

baby pineapple 04-21-07

We have a dead lightpost in the front and side yard and I planted four different clematis, two on each. The front yard is winning, the entire post is covered with purple flowers.clematis closeup I love purple flowers. So I’m quite happy. Specially cause I bought the plants at the grocery store of all places. You never know. The clematis in clematis closeupthe side yard don’t get as much sun so they’re slowly starting to cover the post. Maybe next year.

clematis closeup

Entry filed under: flowers, pineapple, plant life.

Our House Hi, My Name Is Sammy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive

patti haskins critter central


