Our House

April 21, 2007 at 9:33 am 31 comments

Well since I mentioned the dining room I thought I should post a few pics. The colors I painted this room were chosen because they were cheap, bright and available. I always cruise the “oops” paint whenever I’m in a hardware store. The colors most people reject are the colors I love. And you can’t beat the price. I have learned not to get hung up on wanting a certain color, I just go with whatever is funky and cheap. Kind of describes my life. There are more pics here in another of my Flickr sets.

art
I collect Mexican folk art. I usually find it at estate sales. My dining room decor reflects my obsession. I sent my husband to an estate sale yesterday. I was slaving away at my computer at the day job and he was working from the home office and the sale happened to be right down the street. I spied in the ad in the newspaper that they were offering folk art. He came home with some wonderful Oaxacan wood pieces to add to the collection as well as an old ceramic casserole from Mexico and a yarn turtle. Oh, I almost forgot the wonderful framed Mola. view to kitchenI need to shoot some pics of these great finds. I love estate sales.

Entry filed under: art, design, home decor, Mike, my house.

decor8 Nature

31 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


