Striped Crochet Dog Softie

April 19, 2007 at 12:18 pm 5 comments

dogWell I’ve been crocheting every night, working on my striped dog softie to be. I know I need more stuff in my shop cause someday my things will sell, I know they will. Plus, I just can’t stop making stuff, its what I do.
dog torso with eyes profile

dog arms

dog bodyThis dog is shaping up nicely, but I do admit that changing colors every two rows gets a little tedious. But I do like the way it looks, I’m really loving stripes. I see more striped critters in my future.

But I do have a decision to make soon, what color(s) for the tail? Should it be striped with black tip or all black like the ears? I can see it either way. Any opinions out there? I’m all ears, so to speak.

dog head

Entry filed under: crafts, crochet, dog, softies.

Softies Central decor8

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. geckogrrl  |  April 19, 2007 at 3:44 pm

    He’s so cute! The colors are great! I think the striped tail w/black on the end would look really fun! BTW, congrats on being posted on the softies page!

    Reply
  • 2. phaskins  |  April 19, 2007 at 6:40 pm

    Why thanks, geckogrrl! I’m kind of leaning towards the black-tipped striped tail myself. And I sure was surprised to see my Limey on Softies Central, it made my day!!

    Reply
  • 3. Peaseblossom  |  April 19, 2007 at 10:04 pm

    I’m thinking black, like the ears.

    You’re really going to town! Looks great.

    Reply
  • 4. phaskins  |  April 20, 2007 at 7:20 am

    Well I made one and a half legs last night and the tail decision is looming. Black would balance the ears, Peasblossom, you’re right. Maybe I’ll make both and take pics to A / B the choices.

    Reply
  • 5. Carmina  |  April 20, 2007 at 8:40 am

    Love, love, love him (or her)!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive

patti haskins critter central


