Cat In The Hall

April 11, 2007 at 11:49 am 2 comments

This will someday become a fabric wall hanging. I just started it over the past weekend, along with the crochet dog to be. I had drawn this image on the computer many, many years ago using Microsoft Paint. Drawing with a mouse. I practiced doing that a lot while being bored at office temp jobs. I guess the year would have been 1992-3. And I have saved almost every computer drawing, trasferring to my home computer a ton of images. Occasionally I print the drawings, and this particular one I printed black and white and converted to vector line art in Illustrator. Then I started to translate the drawing into color and patterns of fabric. After fusing the pieces, I am now in the process of satin stitching the image, I like the black lines around the colored pieces, almost like a coloring book in reverse. Then I will embellish with beads or more stitching, I won’t know which till I get there. And the whole thing will be wrapped around a 9×12 stretched canvas, ready to hang on someone’s wall.

cat in the hall

Entry filed under: art, cat, crafts, fabric art.

Striped Crochet Softies Central

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Fabric Collage « patti haskins  |  June 11, 2007 at 7:52 pm

    […] 11th, 2007 I finally finished that cat fabric collage Cat In The Hall that I started ages ago. I have too many projects needing attention. And my attention is easily […]

    Reply
  • 2. Bobby  |  January 1, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    Patti Haskins and Rebecca McIntosh Hawkins Hagerty. Please contact me reference Rebecca.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


