Crochet Cat Purse

April 2, 2007 at 3:14 pm 2 comments

Well I finished another purse over the weekend and a cat. But I don’t like the way the legs look on the cat so tonight I’m going to work on correcting that part I don’t like. But in the mean time, here’s my purse. big mouth cat purse reds I really am going to have to start selling this stuff. Its starting to pile up in my studio. But I really, really don’t want to do any more outdoor art shows. I don’t have the health to deal with the weather, hours, hassles etc. I want to do more of these purses with different drawings of mine embroidered on the front. I have three drawing in particular in mind, two more cat drawings and a dog drawing. I also want to try making another one or two similar to the one I made my sister, the cat face purse with the ears. And maybe even a dog purse with ears. So as I said, I’m going to have to explore that Etsy thing to try to sell some of this stuff.big mouth cat purse reds interior

Entry filed under: cat, crafts, crochet.

We’re having a baby…..pineapple! Anole

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna  |  April 4, 2007 at 9:58 am

    How about a black purse with silver tread cat?? For evening…
    donna

    Reply
  • 2. phaskins  |  April 6, 2007 at 9:01 pm

    Maybe I’ll try that, now I must search for silver yarn/thread.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


