Its March

March 1, 2007 at 8:45 pm 2 comments

Mike and I both have birthdays this month, a day apart, the 25th is his and the 26th is mine. And I already bought myself a present, I ordered two books on crochet from 200 ripple stitch patternsAmazon and they are going to be here any day now. Both books are by Jan Eaton. I checked the 200 crochet blocks out from the library and I love it. And I’ve been reading and viewing all the posts on the ripple stitch along and longing to join in. 200 crochet blocksSo I also ordered 200 ripple stitch patterns and now I’ll have to find time to actually complete an afghan. That will be a first for me.

The colors in the 200 crochet blocks are just fantastic. I love her combination of hues. And the stitch patterns are really cool. I imagine that the ripple stitch book is as great as the block book and I am really looking forward to their arrival. So I may have to put critter creating on hold, after I finish the amigurumi ferret of course.

And I’m thinking of setting up an Etsy store to sell off some of this stuff I keep making. I just wonder if anyone would buy any of it….

Oh, and speaking of Mike, his old punk band is getting together at our house on Saturday to work on songs and maybe recording or live show or something. So if there are any Nervebreakers fans out there, keep watching this spot for more news. Or check their MySpace page here.

Entry filed under: crafts, crochet, Mike.

More Crochet Crazy Sparkles Two

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna  |  March 2, 2007 at 8:44 am

    OMG!!! The Nervebreakers!!!! How I wish Nick Pagan was here to see them! Are they going to record anything that anyone who can’t be there could listen to???? Rockin’ awesome!!!

    I will recommend those crochet books to some ferret people here who are desperate to learn how to crochet…are those books helpful for beginners?

    Reply
  • 2. phaskins  |  March 3, 2007 at 9:44 am

    There are no definite plans for the Nervebreakers . They’re just going to see what happens. I ‘ll keep you posted.

    The crochet books I ordered aren’t really “learn to crochet” type books, they’re more like learn different stitches and color combos. I’m sure there are learn to books out there, I just don’t have one to recommend. There’s probably even a “crochet for dummies”. Or try YouTube.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


