More Crochet Crazy

February 27, 2007 at 1:09 pm 8 comments

pink big mouth catI seem to be obsessed with crocheting critters, I keep trying to work on an afghan and lose interest quickly. So I throw the yarn back into the yarn heap and start creating another critter. Cats are my favorite to make, and I am posting this cute pink kitty as evidence. He kind of reminds me of the pink panther, but with white paws. And my big mouth cat face. I decided to use craft felt to make the nose, whiskers and mouth. I like the effect of the whiskers standing out instead of laying against the face apink big mouth cat closeups yarn does. But I really must crochet another dog or two. And I’m half way done with that amigurumi ferret, Donna.

Entry filed under: cat, crafts, crochet, softies.

Adobe Illustrator Its March

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Peaseblossom  |  February 27, 2007 at 6:10 pm

    I just love the kittycats you make. This one reminds me of an old Looney Toons episode where Sylvester goes out on the fence and starts singing opera, dodging shoes and alarm clocks between measures.

    Reply
  • 2. phaskins  |  February 27, 2007 at 9:15 pm

    thanks again!

    Reply
  • 3. msrina  |  February 28, 2007 at 2:27 am

    Love your amineko! I really have to try my hand at amigurumi one of these day.s

    Reply
  • 4. Donna  |  March 1, 2007 at 1:16 pm

    Right on Patti…pink cats are always cool, ferrets are cool too. Can’t wait to see the finished ferret.

    Reply
  • 5. phaskins  |  March 3, 2007 at 9:49 am

    Thanks msrina. These amigurumi are addictive.

    Donna, ferret soon to come.

    Reply
  • 6. Carmina  |  March 6, 2007 at 4:45 pm

    Love the pink kitten.

    Reply
  • 7. Donna  |  March 7, 2007 at 1:08 pm

    I GOT MY FERRET IN THE MAIL TODAY!!! Thank you, thank you!!! He is adorable and soooo cudly. Patti, you make the best stuff!!

    Reply
  • 8. Limey « patti haskins  |  April 6, 2007 at 12:02 pm

    […] initially and then start improvising. I decided that instead of the sleek physique like my cat Pinkie, I wanted this guy to be a little chubbier, more […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


