Crochet Cats

February 18, 2007 at 5:20 pm 2 comments

These two cute kitties were my first attempts at creating amigurumi. I followed the instructions from Nekoyama‘s website, the author of the pattern. I made the blue cat as close 2-cats.jpgto the pattern as I could, but from then on I have been winging it. I really enjoy making these critters. The dog previously posted was created by my improvising based on the pattern’s general ideas. Maybe I’ll try to crochet a ferret for my ferret loving friend Donna in Atlanta. Anyone have a pattern for an amigurumi ferret??

Entry filed under: cat, crafts, crochet, softies.

Cat and Dog Heads Mike and Rose

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna B.  |  February 19, 2007 at 9:13 am

    Miss Patti, those amigurumi kitties are soooo cute. Yes, YESSSS, an amigurumi ferret would be the BEST!!! If you need any real-life ferret models, let me know and I’ll see if I can have one of my ferrets pose for you. Donna

    Reply
  • 2. Etsy Plush Street Team « patti haskins  |  June 28, 2007 at 8:06 pm

    […] 28th, 2007 I’ve been making softies/plush/stuffed whatever you want to call them for a while now, sometimes crocheted critters and […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


