Crochet Crazy

February 2, 2007 at 1:06 pm 2 comments

blue green cat purseI think I’ll start this blogging experience by posting some pics of my recent crocheting obsession. No real patterns used, just making it up as I go along. I read some catpurse-blue-green-closeup.jpgstitch and pattern info and let it develop into my own thing. I embroidered one of my favorite cat drawings onto the front of this bag with a little help from some felt for the mouth and nose. I have created this big mouth cat in paper mache for years and due to my crochet addiction, I decided to introduce his mouth to yarn and felt. I’ve been working on some fabric collages featuring his cute kitty self and will be posting pics soon.

catpurse-orange-pink.jpgBut meanwhile on the crochet theme, here’s another cat purse that I made for my sister’s birthday in January. Same round shape, just approached catpurse-orange-pink-idea.jpga little differently. I was doodling in Photoshop and sketched an idea catpurse-orange-pink-lining.jpgfor her present and it evolved into this cute catpurse-orange-pink-closeup.jpgbag. Plus I had to reach into my stash of funky fabric and adorn the little purse with the most perfect kitty fabric. The blue-green bag has fun, vintage fabric lining that I haven’t photographed yet.

 

 

Entry filed under: cat, crafts, crochet.

Hi there

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Peaseblossom  |  February 26, 2007 at 4:19 pm

    They’re wonderful! I love them.

    Reply
  • 2. phaskins  |  February 26, 2007 at 4:27 pm

    Thank you very much!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


